When an addendum is created in WebPT, you will receive a corresponding alert on your Dashboard, informing you that a session needs to be updated. An addendum completed in WebPT will not auto-update the session. The session will need to be updated manually. Here's a video that discusses how to edit a session.
Note: If an addendum was completed for a session that had been previously deleted, an Addendum Alert will still appear. The session will need to be manually re-entered into the system.
- In WebPT, create an addendum for a previously finalized note and select Finalize & Rebill Daily Note. The Finalize Daily Note button will not send the addendum to the application.
- On the Dashboard, the Addendum Added alert will appear under Things To Do.
- The Addendum Worklist will open. Use the Filter and DOS Range to view unworked or past addenda during a specified date range. Each addendum will list the:
- Patient Name
- Service Facility
- Primary Insurance
- Date & Time of the addendum
- Select the icon to edit the session.
- Compare the addendum in WebPT to the session and make the corresponding edits.
- Select Save & Done. You will be returned to the Addendum Worklist.
- Archive the addendum by clicking the icon.
Insurance Invoicing Area
In addition to the alert on the Dashboard, an icon will appear on the Insurance Invoicing screen.
- Navigate to Billing > Bill Insurance and click Select Client. Any client that has an unworked addendum will have a icon next to their name.
- After selecting a client, the same icon will appear next to the corresponding service lines.
- The session can be edited using the icon. However, the addendum icon will remain until it is archived using the Addendum Added alert on the Dashboard.