When it comes to cancellations, you can either delete the session (not recommended) or use session classes to cancel your sessions (recommended). Traditionally, deleting a session was done by clicking the trash can icon associated with a session and canceling was done by opening up the edit session form and changing the session class to one of your cancellation session classes. For more information on using session classes to cancel sessions, please see: Tracking cancellations in Therabill.
Therabill has made it easy for you to simply cancel a session. We have moved towards dual functionality of the delete icons. Therabill is now making use of both the Cancel and Delete functionality within the delete icon. Over time, this functionality will be transferred to other locations within Therabill.
Deleting a session: Deleting a session is permanently removing the session from your Therabill account. If you cancel your sessions by deleting them, then you lose all ability to track and report on cancellations.
Canceling a session: Canceling a session uses session classes. You can create multiple session classes for different types of cancellations and handle them differently. You can then track and report on cancellations.
Cancel or Delete a Session
When you put your mouse over the delete icon associated with a therapy session in Therabill, if you see a description labeled Cancel or Delete, then that icon will offer dual functionality. If you click the icon, Therabill will present you with a dialog similar to the image to the right. This dialog offers you two options. At the top, you can permanently delete the session by clicking the green Permanently Delete button. At the bottom, if you have cancellation session classes defined, those session classes will be listed. Click on one of the session classes (it will then highlight in green) and then click on the Apply Cancellation button to apply that session class to the session.
The permanent delete button is not there?
There are various reasons why Therabill will not allow you to delete a session. If Therabill detects that this session meets any of those reasons, then it will not offer you the permanently delete button. In place of the permanently delete button, you will see a list of the reasons why you cannot delete the session.
There are no session classes listed or a specific session class is not listed?
Therabill will only display session classes that are marked as being Cancelled/No-show Sessions. This is something you set when creating or editing the session class. For more information on session classes and cancellations, please see: Cancel a session in Therabill.