Most forms, such as the add session form or the add client form in Therabill open up in an "overlay screen". This is convenient because it allows for most forms to be opened from almost anywhere, without having to navigate to away. For example, you can be in the filing cabinet and add a session (using the toolbox) without navigating away from the filing cabinet. The form can then be closed and you are right back where you were. However, there may come a time where you do not want to close a form, instead you want to minimize the form.
What is the difference between closing and minimizing a form.
When you close a form, all of the contents of the form are actually removed from your web browser. Anything that you have entered (and have not saved) is removed. When you minimize a form, the form is not actually removed from your web browser, instead, it is just hidden (invisible). The information that you have in the form is not removed. Therefore, when you restore a form that you have minimized, all of the information you had entered into the form at the time you minimized it will still be present. IMPORTANT: The information in a minimized form is not permanently saved. You must save the form by clicking the Save button within the form to actually save your work. WARNING: If you refresh your browser or leave Therabill, your minimized forms will be lost (and any information that you did not save will also be lost).
How to minimize a form.
When you have a form open, there may come a time where it would be more convenient to minimize the form (instead of closing it) and then come back to the same form later. This can be done using the minimize icon located at the top right of all forms (see image below, circled in red).
How many forms can be minimized at a time?
As many as you want. However, it is not really recommended that you minimize a bunch of forms as there is limited space to display them and things just become cluttered in general. The minimization is really meant to simply give you a way to close a form really fast (without losing the information that you have entered) and then re-open soon afterwards. For example, you may be adding a session and you have a fair amount of information entered, you can minimize the form to quickly look at something else in Therabill. Afterwards, you can restore the add session form to pick up where you left off.
How to reopen a minimized form (or restore a form).
When you minimize a form, it will appear as if the form has closed. However, it hasn't really closed. When a form is minimized, you will then see a new icon located at the far right of your Therabill screen in the minimization tray (see image to the right, circled in red). This minimization tray is only there when you have at least one form minimized. The icons in the minimization tray are pretty small, but don't worry, put your mouse over the minimization tray and they will enlarge to give you a better view. To reopen a form, simply click on it in the minimization tray.
WARNING - PLEASE READ
If you refresh your web browser or leave your Therabill account, all forms in the minimization tray will be removed. There is a possible scenario that you do not want to happen to you. Lets say you are editing a session (maybe entering your documentation) and you haven't saved your work, you then minimize the edit session form. If you leave Therabill or refresh your browser, all of the work you did will be lost. Always remember to save your work.