Several areas of the application cause a new window to display, which is also known as an overlay screen. The minimization feature adds convenience by allowing you to navigate to different areas of the application without losing other information.
Important: Any new information entered into a window that is minimized is not saved. If you refresh your browser or leave the application, your minimized forms will be closed and any unsaved information will be lost. You must use a Save button to save the information.
Minimize a Window
- When an overlay screen has the capability of being minimized, simply click the icon.
- After the window has been minimized, you will see a corresponding icon located in the Minimization Tray along with the title of the window.
Restore a Window
- Hover over the Minimization Tray to expand the contents.
- Select the desired window you want to restore.