In order to cancel your account, you must submit a request to firstname.lastname@example.org. Please indicate the date that you would like your account to be canceled. A Support Representative will contact you to verify your request.
Important: Therabill does not retroactively cancel your account and does not offer refunds for past months if you forget to cancel.
If you decide to resume service after cancelation and deletion of your account, you will need to create a new Therabill account that is subject to the current pricing.
Back Up Your Information
When your account is canceled, all of your information will be permanently deleted from the system. You should back up your data before you submit your cancelation request. For more information, please see: Backup Information
The application does not offer a backup of documentation, so you will need to manually download that information on a per-client basis. It is also recommended that you run any desired reports and download PDF or CSV versions.
I Want To Keep My Information On Your Server
If you no longer want to use Therabill but you want to continue to store and access your information using your Admin login, then you can request a Storage Only plan. This plan costs $19.95 per month.
Note: You will only be able to view the information that is already in the system. You will not have the ability to create claims or client statements.
Remove Your Credit Card Information
Important: If you have a credit card on file for recurring payments, it is your responsibility to remove the credit card information. Therabill Support does not have access to see, change, or remove this information. If you forget to remove your recurring credit card information, it will automatically be charged on the next due date. To remove your credit card information:
- Navigate to Admin > Member Info.
- Click on the gray Recurring Payment button.
- At the bottom of the form, select Remove Card Info.
What If I Just Stop Paying My Invoice?
If payment is not received on the due date, your account goes into a Needs Payment status. When in this status, you will not be able to log into Therabill without paying your balance due.
You will continue to receive emails and accrue invoices from Therabill. At this point, if you decide to reactivate your account, you will need to pay the full balance due and a $30.00 Account Restoration Fee.
You must contact email@example.com to delete your account in order to stop receiving additional invoices.