The short answer is that no, you will not be able to log in to Therabill and access your patient information if you discontinue service.
If you discontinue using Therabill then you will want to make sure you make a local copy of your patient information and download all of your CMS-1500 claims forms prior to letting your Therabill account expire (for information on canceling your Therabill service, please see: How do I cancel my subscription to Therabill. Therabill does not maintain or store protected health information for users who are no longer paying for or using Therabill. Approximately 2 months after you cancel your service, Therabill will permanently erase all of your protected health information from our servers. It is your responsibility to back up your information to your computer prior to canceling your service.
When should you make a back up of your information?
As soon as you decide that you are no longer going to pay for Therabill. The way to cancel your Therabill subscription is to stop paying for it. On your due date, if payment is not received, then you will be locked out of your Therabill account. Therefore, make sure you download your information prior to the due date that you will discontinue paying Therabill.
To learn how to back up your information, please see: How do I back up my information.
I forgot to make the backup, what can I do?
If you did not make the backup prior to letting your account go inactive (by not paying), you will be locked out of Therabill. Approximately 2 months after that, Therabill will permanently erase your information. Therefore, you have about a 2 month window. During this 2 month window, at your request, Therabill can mail you a copy of your information on a flash drive. The cost for this service is $75.00. Please keep in mind that after your information has been erased, there is no way to retrieve the information and we cannot offer this service. Therefore, please ask for this service as soon as possible.
What if I don't want Therabill to wait 2 months to delete my information?
At your request, we will immediately delete your protected health information from our servers.