You can delete any file that you uploaded from your computer into the Therabill server through your attachments filing cabinet. The attachments filing cabinet is a place where you can view and organize all (client attachments, session attachments etc..) attachments that you have uploaded in to Therabill.
NOTE: If you attached a file to a client or a session, you can always access that file through the client record (click the filing tab at the top right of the client record) or through the session (click the filing tab at the top right of the edit session form). The attachments filing cabinet is just an alternative place where you can view all attachments and organize them.
Deleting an Attachment
Warning: Deleting an attachment is permanent. Make sure you have saved a copy of the file to your computer prior to deleting the file. Once you delete the file, Therabill will no longer maintain a copy of that attachment.
To navigate to your attachments filing cabinet, click Filing in the top navigation bar of Therabill and then click Attachments in the sub-navigation bar. You will now see the page shown in the image on the right of this page. On this page, find the attachment that you want to delete. You can use the filters at the top of the page to help you find specific attachments. Once you find the attachment that you want to delete, put your mouse over it. When you put your mouse over a file, a series of icons will show up on the right of the file attachment line. One of those icons is the delete icon . Click the delete icon. You will be presented with a confirmation dialog asking if you are sure that you want to permanently delete the file from your Therabill storage. Click Yes to delete the file, click No if you do not want to delete the file.