In your insurance invoicing area, there is a new column for DX Case. You also have the ability to filter your By Client insurance invoicing area by resubmission status. Resubmissions are also indicated with a new icon. A resubmission simply means that the service line has been in the invoicing area before. This also includes service lines that were invoiced and immediately cancelled.
In the By Client invoicing area, you will notice the new DX Case column. The case name from the WebPT EMR will show here.
- After navigating to Billing > Bill Insurance > Select Client, you will see the new filter.
- Clicking on the arrow will display a drop-down menu.
What do the different choices mean?
- Show All - This is the default option. This will show all service lines.
- Show Resubmissions Only - This option will only show service lines that have been previously submitted to an insurance.
- Hide All Resubmissions - Any service line with a resubmission designation will not be shown.
Previously, any service line that was designated as a resubmission was indicated by corresponding text.
This has since been replaced with the following icon.